Season Highlights
History of The Capp
Prospective Debaters
Summer Workshop

‘The Capp’ prepares for Wake Forest

TeamPicture.jpgBaylor has qualified three teams to the prestigious Wake Forest debate tournament.
Long considered the toughest college tournament save and except for the NDT, the qualification process for Wake Forest is rigorous. To qualify, each individual team must reach the elim rounds at two other tournaments in the Fall semester, or they must be a returning team who qualified for the NDT the previous season.
Baylor’s team of Eli Bacon and Kanan Boor automatically qualified because they competed at last year’s national championships. Thayer Walmsley (sophomore), Simon Sheaff (first-year), Andrew Barron (first-year), and Sarah Evans (first-year) comprise the other Baylor representatives at Wake Forest, on November 16-19, 2013.

Baylor Debate reaches Elimination Rounds at UMKC, Kentucky, UNLV, and UCO!


Baylor has had at least one debate team in the elim rounds of every tournament attended in the Fall of 2013. The UNLV tournament was no exception. Baylor cleared three teams at the 2013 event.
Kanan Boor, sophomore, was named the #2 speaker out of over 100 other competitors at the UNLV tournament.
Eli Bacon, senior, and Boor also posted a 6-2 prelim record at Kentucky, considered to be one of the toughest tournaments of the season.

Submit your highlights 

This site  The Web

Website hosting by