Baylor Debate.com

Alumni
Home
Alumni
History of The Capp
Prospective Debaters
Coaches
Debaters
Summer Workshop
Season Highlights

Alumni of the Glenn R. Capp Debate Forum

THE 1940'S

  • Ted Snider - A retired radio station owner and board member of Citadel Communication Corporation living in Little Rock, Arkansas. His email address is tsnider@mail.snider.net.

THE 1960'S

  • Robert "Bob" Nichols - He has been a lawyer for 30+ years and is now living and working in Boulder, Colorado. His email address is rwn125@indra.com.

THE 1970'S

  • Julie and Paul Bloss
  • Paul Gartner
  • Melinda and Wayne Huff
  • David Kent - Special Counsel to the law firm of Sedgwick, Detert, Moran and Arnold in Dallas. His email address is kentd@flash.net.
  • Jerry Powell - Faculty member at the Baylor University School of Law. His email address is Jerry_Powell@baylor.edu
  • Robert Little - Partner in the firm Little, Pedersen and Fankhauser in Dallas, Texas.

THE 1980'S

  • Donald Cimics - Practicing law in Austin, Texas
  • Dr. Scott Deatherage - at the time of his death in 2009, Scott was the Executive Director of the NAUDL. He was the Director of Debate at Northwestern University from 1991-2007, where his teams won multiple national championships. He is widely regarded as the most successful debate coach of all in the history of intercollegiate debate.
  • Dr. Bonnie Dow - Chair and Professor in the Department of Communication at Vanderbilt University.
  • Mark Dyer - Practicing law with the firm of Fanning, Harper and Martinson in Dallas, Texas. His email is mdyer@fhmlaw.com
  • Mark Frazier - Assistant United States Attorney for the estern District of Texas' Waco Division. He and his wife Suzanne Steakley Frazier have 3 children.
  • David Giardina - Practicing law with the firm of Sidley, Austin Brown and Wood in Chicago, Illinois.
  • Floyd Hartley - Practicing law with the firm of Hughes and Luce in Dallas, Texas
  • Marty Loeber - Married to Kaycie and is now in San Antonio as Litigation Counsel for Valero Energy Corporation. Email address is LoeberM@valero.com.
  • Bruce Oakley - He and his wife Jennifer live in Houston. Bruce is currently on the bench in the 234th District Court in Houston.
  • Tom Padgett - His email is thomaspadgett292@hotmail.com
  • Rodger Payne - A political science professor at the University of Louisville. His email is R.Payne@louisville.eduliving in Salina, Kansas and can be reached at drhaesa@cox.net
  • David Rhaesa-living in Salina, Kansas and can be reached at drhaesa@cox.netliving in Salina, Kansas and can be reached at drhaesa@cox.net
  • Lyn Robbins-Lyn and his wife Gena and their three children have returned to Texas and are currently living in Fort Worth. Lyn has taken the position of Senior General Attorney for the Burlington Northern and Santa Fe Railway Company. His email is lyn.robbins@bnsf.com
  • Dr. Robert Rowland-Chair of the Communication Studies department at the University of Kansas
  • Paul Shomshor-a tax analyst and a member of the Iowa state legislature. His email is paul.shomshor@legis.state.ia.us
  • Griffin Vincent-Practicing law with the firm of Andrews and Kurth in Houston, Texas. His email is GriffinVincent@andrewskurth.com
  • Cary Voss-Assistant Director of Forensics at Angelo State University.
  • Ben Voth-Communication Studies professor and Director of Forensics at Miami University in Ohio. His email address is vothb@miavx1.acs.muohio.edu
  • Todd Wade-Practicing law with the firm of Powell, Goldstein, Frazer and Murphy in Atlanta, Georgia
  • Erik Walker-Practicing law with the firm of Lee and Stilwell in Houston, Texas
  • Vance Witte-His email address is vance.wittie@sdma.com

THE 1990'S

  • Shawn Alexander - a consultant with Anderson Consulting in Dallas. His email address is r8980c@email.sps.mot.com.
  • Dr. Toby Arquette - Assistant Professor of Telecommunication at Purdue University. His email is arquette@purdue.com
  • Charles Blanchard - an attorney with Carrington and Coleman in Dallas. His email is Cblancha@ccsb.com
  • Christina Blanchard - the Executive Director of the Boys and Girls Clubs of Collin County. Her email is cblanchard@kidsofcollincounty.org
  • Christopher Brasure - Practicing law with the firm of Cowles and Thompson in Dallas, Texas. His email is cbrasure@cowlesthompson.com
  • Scott Casanover - Practicing civil litigation at Rynearson, Suess, Schnurbusch and Champion in St. Louis, MO. His email is scasanover@rssclaw.com
  • Jeffrey Clayton - Practicing law in Colorado
  • Becky Coulter-Galloway - teaching middle school in Rock Island, Illinois. Her email is RLCGalloway@msn.com
  • Ben Coulter - Assistant Director of Forensics at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama. His email address is bbcoulte@samford.edu. He and his wife Laura have two daughters
  • Kelly Dunbar - Completed his law degree from Yale University. He will hold a federal clerkship in Washington, D.C. this year before going into private practice. He and Andrianna Heiden married in October, 2003
  • Dr. Richard Edwards - Proud grandfather of three, Rich is now a full professor in the Communication Studies department at Baylor. He is continuing his work with tab room computer programs and the high school debate community.
  • Dr. Ryan Galloway - Assistant Professor and Director of Forensics at Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois. His email address is spgalloway@augustana.edu
  • Jennifer Garnett Rustay - Practicing law in Houston with the firm of Hagans, Bobb and Burdine. Her email is jrustay@hbb-law.com
  • Matt Gerber - Assistant Director of Forensics at Baylor University. His email address is Matt_Gerber@baylor.edu
  • Dr. Kelly Happe - Assistant Professor at Northern Illinois University. Her email is khappe@niu.edu
  • Jay Hudkins - Instructor at Baylor University and pursuing his PhD in Communication Studies at Texas A&M University. He and his wife, Tiffany, have a son, Jackson
  • Jason Jerina - a telecommunication industry consultant in Dallas, Texas. He and his wife have one child. His email is jjerina@directlink.net
  • Nicole Johnson - Finishing her last year of law school at the University of Kansas
  • Christy King - Practicing law with the environmental division of the Department of Justice in Washington, D.C. Her email is Christy.King@usdoj.gov
  • Cameron Mathews - Telecommunications consultant in Dallas, Texas
  • Tracy McFarland - A teacher and debate coach at Dallas Jesuit Preparatory Academy in Dallas, Texas.
  • Scott McWilliams - internet communications consultant in Kansas City, Missouri
  • Trey Nixon - Finishing his masters degree in Political Science at Baylor
  • John Palmer - A regional manager for Southwestern Bell Corporation in Cape Girardeau, Missouri
  • Rod Phares - A law student in Michigan His email address is rodphares@yahoo.com
  • Dr. Richard Pineda - Assistant Professor at the University of Texas at El Paso along with his wife Stacey Sowards.
  • Dr. Chris Salinas - Assistant Professor and coach of the mock trial team at Houston Baptist University. His wife, Wendy Trahan is a tax attorney in Houston. His email address is csalinas@hbu.edu
  • Darian Scott - an independent internet entrepreneur based out of Los Angeles.
  • Dr. Doyle Srader - a lecturer at Stephen F. Austin State University. His email is doyle@sfasu.edu
  • Ron Stevenson - Assistant Director of Debate at Wayne State University
  • Dr. Bill Trapani - Assistant Professor of Communication Studies at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan.
  • Jon Wiebel - Pursuing his PhD in Communication with a research fellowship at the University of Iowa. His email address is jwiebel@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu
  • Josh Zive - Practicing law with the Bracewell and Patterson firm's Washington, D.C. office. His email is jzive@bracepatt.com. He and his wife have a son, Hunter.

THE 2000'S

  • Meredith Black - Mathews-pursuing a law degree at Baylor University. Her email is Meredith_Black@baylor.edu
  • Matthew Brigham - Pursuing a masters degree in Communication Studies at Baylor and serving as an assistant debate coach. His email is Matthew_Brigham@baylor.edu
  • Cole Bucy - Pursuing a masters degree in International Studies at George Washington University in Washington, D.C. Cole is also working as a research fellow at the Nixon Center and as an assistant editor for the National Interest's Online Journal. His email is cbucy@nixoncenter.org
  • Jennifer Cheek - Pursuing a law degree at the University of Louisville
  • Will Cheek - Pursuing a masters degree in Political Science at Baylor University. His email is Will_Cheek@baylor.edu
  • Joseph Coppola - a telecommunications manager in San Antonio, Texas. His email is jcoppola79@yahoo.com
  • Andrew Garcia - Working at a law firm in Waco before going on to law school.
  • Michael Kabat - Pursuing a law degree at Baylor University. His email is Michael_Kabat@baylor.edu
  • Robert Little, Jr. - Pursuing a law degree at Baylor University. His email is Robert_R_Little@baylor.edu
  • Meagan Martin - Pursuing a law degree at Harvard University
  • Sabrina Neff - After obtaining a masters degree in Church-State Studies at Baylor University, Sabrina has taken a positin in admissions counseling
  • Kelley Skillin - Living in Detroit with husband Joe Lopata and their new daughter. She is employed in the development office at Wayne State University Her email is Kelley513@yahoo.com
  • Blake Thomas - Pursuing a law degree at Baylor University. His email is Blake_Thomas@baylor.edu
  • Josh Tierney - Completing a masters degree in public administration at Sam Houston State University and working with the A&M/Montgomery County Urban Youth Development Program. His email is jptierney@ag.tamu.edu
  • Mat Titus - Pursuing a joint law and masters in divinity degree at Emory University.His email is mtitus@law.emory.edu
  • Joansandy Wong - After completing her masters degree in Communication Studies, she is employed in Austin

This site  The Web

Website hosting by Web.com